Jaguar E-Pace Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

When new my HSE PHEV gave 35 miles on a new charge. 6 weeks later the number is getting less. 28 miles a week ago, last night 25. It's booked into the shop for 10 May.

I get that I will only get a lesser number of miles depending on my style of driving but the battery should charge to a full 35 mile ish right?

Clearly the battery is failing somehow; safe to drive?

Attachments

·
Registered
184 Posts
depends if the battery is supposed to always give 35 miles on a full charge, or a bit like the range on a standard car does it calculate it differently depending on the "mpg" you've previously had...so I mean if you've driven it hard for example and used up most of your battery in 25 miles, when you recharge it does it promise 35 miles or does it moderate that down for your previous driving style

·
Registered
79 Posts
I have no experience of PHEVs but have been investigating them as my PCP contract expires in September and I'm averaging less than 25mpg in my P250 because I'm doing mainly short runs. The electric range on the 300e didn't seem worth the cost so I considered going back to a Mercedes which has a claimed electric range of about 50 miles. Mercedes owners are complaining that they actually get about 50% of the claimed range. I guess it is the same as BEV cars where the range is very dependent on weather conditions, speed etc. I have come to the conclusion that PHEVs are only worth buying if it is a company car in order to reduce BIK tax. Although I love my E-pace I'm now thinking about a BEV or possibly another ICE that offers better fuel consumption than the Jag.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·