Jaguar E-Pace Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is there a tutorial guide anywhere for the Jaguar mapping Here/in control route planner?

Let me begin by saying that I've always planned complex routes (not just A to B quickest) for both car and motorbike using Garmin's Basecamp laptop software so I'm not a beginner to routing but....
I'm pulling out what little hair I have trying to get routes out of this counter intuitive poxy Jaguar planner .

I'm hoping, Covid permitting, to take a trip to Provence this summer avoiding Autoroutes and major Route Nationals so I'm using my laptop to route through rural France. I'm trying to plan routes in daily stages for example, home to Eurotunnel, Then Calais to Chartres and so on. The problem I'm having is that I seem to be able to plan Calais to Chartres and sync it to the car but then the route seems to default to showing my home as the starting point every time.

Now, when I try again and click 'set as destination' I'm getting an error saying "Couldn't sync. try again later" ???

·
Registered
84 Posts
Its a very limited system, I find the website fairly baffling and the app pretty much useless - anything beyond setting a single destination never seems to work. My suggestion would be to just set all the key waypoints as destinations (i.e. Favourites) and sync those to the car, that usually works fine. Then, just get in the car and pick the Favourite you need next (though with cursing that you can't name your Favourites). Obviously you can tell the in-car planning to avoid motorways and tolls to force it on to back routes if that's your preference. I don't think the system is even designed for you to programme days worth of route in advance, I certainly find it hard to believe it would work in any obvious and reliable way.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·